hi im Bukunmi and this is the first post…obviously 🙂

ok so my header reads….Life as a Nigerian teenager in a suburban university town…so the first question on your mind should be where’s the suburban town and where’s the university. Its a little town called Ife,dont worry, its on the map and the university has a name that goes – Obafemi Awolowo University.

I happen to have spent almost all my life here, and back in secondary school(high school) I remember one of my teachers making a joke out of it that I’ll probably die here, it was not funny and to the teacher, I don’t want to think so. So the question is how is life here? Well I’ll say its not much of a difference but of course it has its has its specificities,its ups and downs and I must say,everyday is so much of an experience.

So here’s to the amazing life here…

comment to share your everyday experience and where you grew up in.

15 thoughts on “The University and the life…

  1. kukunmi you did it… do yhu knw aw much i love you right naw… well i do nd thats a nyc piece ryt there nd dont mind yhur ticha xpectin yhu nd lolade in laq soon… lool. Anyweiz kip doin dis nd xpect to see mhe more often. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mehn!!! Am speechless* This is extremely superb, I never thought there will be a lady out there hu could be still confident to stand out to be more patriotic…Am highly inspired!!! Ur writting has this kinda extraordinary depth and solidarity!!”Kip the flag flyin” we nid all hands on deck…….ur works re of great paraphernalia.tho am not incandescent bcoz u had shown attempt for this…weldone for this great paradigm. All I ve to say z dat u shuld kip up wat u ve started…..Nice one dear.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you soo much Ayo! :)…
      i agree…we need all hands on deck…thanks and the English though ;),gotta check the dictionary for all those words 🙂 thank u again!

      Like

Leave a comment