so did I say I’m a little bit into poetry…well,here’s one I wrote quite a while ago

A GLIMPSE OF ETERNITY

Looking on beyond the horizon

My faint eyes scan beyond the distance

Hoping,waiting for a glimpse of eternity

The breathless captivity of beauty my soul yearns for

Beauty yet unseen ny mortal eyes

I stand alone on this mountain of dreams

Hoping,waiting for a glimpse of eternity

Days unending my weary heart presses on

And finally out of despondency my feet fails

But that is not where the story ends

For after highlighting from the castles I built

I found myself treading once again the paths I knew

The hearts of men beckoned to me

And I looked deeply, falling into their eyes

In their eyes, I found the most unimaginable

My dream…a glimpse of eternity

In all enthusiasm I scanned the whole earth

Reaching into the hearts of mortals

Then did I discover that a glimpse of eternity

Is in the eyes of our companions and we need not

Go to mountains grandeur and castles unseen

For eternity is planted in all our hearts…

….ok that was a really long poem there. But here’s the thing,in everyone of us God kept special gifts like pearls,it’s our duty to bring it out and share,reach out to the hearts of others with your gifts and talents…

if you love poetry,share and comment…

4 thoughts on “My personal gospel…into the archives…a teenager’s point of view…

Leave a comment